When do you write?

Do you prefer writing in the morning, in the evening, or under the cloak of darkness overnight? My preference is definitely nighttime, but I know that others prefer to wake up bright and early to write, so I ask you, what time of day do you prefer? Do you always write at the same time, or do you write whenever inspiration hits? Is there something about the light of day that brings words forth, or do your verses hide in the shadows?

I enjoy writing at night because there are no distractions, it’s quiet, and I feel like I am able to think more clearly. Carpe Noctum! At times I’ve found myself piecing something together as the sun shines down, or the rain bounces off my windows and clouds cover the sky making the world gloomy, but more often than not I’m typing away well after midnight.

Leave a Reply

