Five Year Plan

The literary world is a tough place to make a name for yourself. If that’s your goal, and I know for a few of us it is, what is your five year plan? And at the end, what accomplishment will you consider to be the ’success’ of your writing life?

I know for myself, I plan to release a book I’ve been working on called, The Confessions of a Maniacal Early Riser: Zombie Droppings. Also, I want to compete in the 3 Day Novel contest in September, possibly attempt NaNoWrimo. In five years I want to have a few more publications under my belt and to feel comfortable knowing I’ve learned as much as I could about improving my craft.

Looking forward to hearing all the responses!

Leave a Reply

